Raptor Forum banner

Do you think this quad newb has been dooped?!

• I'd say he was definitely taken to the cleaners.

Votes: 1 4.8%
  • I don't think he did bad, but scary move.

Votes: 9 42.9%
  • Seems like an OK deal to me!

Votes: 11 52.4%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
1 - 20 of 48 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone. I am new to 4 wheelers and just purchased a 2005 Raptor 350. I bought it knowing the engine was ticking (I drove 2 hours to go look at it and didn't know the engine was ticking or that is wasn't a 660 until I got there). Anyhow, it doesn't have any bootwear on the frame but I'm pretty sure I'm going to have about $400 in it for a new rotor and brakes and fixing the valves (hope that's what it is). I don't think this kid took very good care of it. I know that it books for 1740-2140 on NADA and I paid $1550 for it. What do you think? Would you just fix the valves and throw brake pads on it and sell it for something else? Or would you keep it. Also, I am 6'4 and 230 lbs but it seemed to pull me around just fine when I rode it. I just wanted something so bad and everything in my local area was either 3k+ or it was torn up beyond belief.

·
Banned
2,642 Posts