Raptor Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I am very new to this. I rode ATV's a bit when I was younger and just recently moved to a rural area where I can ride more, especially since ATV's are street legal here. So, I bought an 06 raptor 700. I believe its all stock other than an hmf slip on exhaust. I just ordered the trail tech vapor so I don't get myself pulled over for accidentally speeding. Sadly, I am already finding myself wanting more power after only having it for a month. I was hoping that someone could give me a full list of mods that I need to do and in what order to do them to squeeze as much power out of this thing as I possibly can. I know the first 3 should be intake, dual exhaust and PCV but do I need to do all 3 at once or can I get away with just 1 at a time? Does the PCV need to be first to keep from running too lean and frying the motor by putting on intake or exhaust first? After the main 3, what are the next most important mods? Thanks for any input!

·
Registered
2,017 Posts
PCV (with timing) should be first. Then true dual exhaust and good intake. After that its choosing a piston and cam combo that fits your riding style/area/purpose of build

Sent from my SM-G920V using Tapatalk

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #3