Raptor Forum banner
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
216 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Am I really going to see a difference by changing out my stock headpipe to go with an aftermarket headpipe system? I'm doing the big 3 upgrades, but I don't plan on doing any thing else. 2007 Raptor GYTR btw.

·
Registered
216 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
anyone?

·
Registered
251 Posts
I am no pro with the 700R's, but will soon have some dyno runs between a slip-on end full system on the bike.

The stock headers look very similar to those on a 660 raptor and there are big gains by going for aftermarket headers with the 660's

I also own a XT660 two wheeler, which uses the same motor as the 700R. Only difference is the xt660 is a 660cc, where the 700R is a 686. Only bore is different. On the stock XT660, the OEM headers are way larger than the headers on the 700R, confirming my thought that you will see good gains by going for aftermarket headers. The 700R , simmelar to the 660, is very restrictive when it comes to the stock pipe, and intake side.

·
Registered
2,480 Posts
Add me too the dyno list also..I'm leaing towards GYTR at the moment.. :thumbsup:

·
Registered
1,157 Posts
Big Mike said:
Add me too the dyno list also..I'm leaing towards GYTR at the moment.. :thumbsup:
Hey Mike, dont think you can go wrong there! They sound awesome, and reality is all (pipes) are pretty similar!

·
Registered
251 Posts
I received the Sparks Pipe and the PCIII yesterday. The sparks headers are way larger than the stock headers. In fact the sparks headers are the same size as my XT660 stock headers. On the XT660, they don't replace the stock headers when they are after more power. Some even claim that making them larger will rob power, so the spark pipe size is right there where it should be

Not sure when the client will pop around to have his bike on the dyno, but it should be done my early next week.