Raptor Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
119 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
What option would you pick and please give details if you have either setup.... I'm new to the quad world (came from bikes) but want/need more power after the first 3 mods! Please give me some real world feedback if you have used either setup. Thank you.

A) High Compression Piston (12:1), Stage 2 Webcams, Port/Polish on Cylinder head

or

B) Trinity Racing's Big Bore kit (734cc) HC piston, Stage 2 Webcams, Port/Polish, New valves/springs

Basically kit 2 is bolt on ready for $1500.

Kit 1 is around $850ish.

Any other viable solutions are welcome.

Thanks in advance
Tim

·
Registered
751 Posts
uh, cant really help you out brotha, If your getting bored of the setup you got now, damn.. I see what you are saying, maybe nitrous. or turbo.. all depending on what type of riding you do.. I do a lot of trails and some dunes (massachusetts) not much here, but if it was dunes i would have the same setup you do, get sick of it and probably put a turbo on it.. sorry, not much help..

·
Registered
478 Posts
I would go (and am planning mine now)

Big bore 105.5mm piston 12:1 or 12.5:1
Port and polish head
+1mm valves
either megacyle stage II or web stage 3

Then down the road if you want more all you have to do is decide what size stroked crank you want.

·
VIP AKA Corn Dog
1,855 Posts
Screw it man, just put a blower on it, run some Nitro-Methanol....call it good

·
Registered
262 Posts
ya get the Stage 3 cam don't waste the time with the stage 2 I've had both I know....

·
Registered
902 Posts
YellowistheFastest said:

Port and polish head
+1mm valves

Then down the road if you want more all you have to do is decide what size stroked crank you want.
I agree. BUT, I would add, if money isn't an issue - do the stroker now. If you can afford the extra dollars, just do it now and be done with it! It just costs more in the end doing it twice.

·
Registered
119 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·