Raptor Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi , my mate is considering buying a raptor and taking it abroad, we currently live in england. He wants to take the bike to pakistan. 1st of all the bike will be stripped here, and sent over in bits. How hard will it be to assemble?( he is a complete novice, good at reading manuals though)

And also in pakistan, getting parts is extremely dificult for quads, so i will be sending/shipping him maintenance parts from the uk.iv been told the raptor 700 r very good on maintenence and servicing. So should be ok i hope. The land there is all rough terrain, dusty, perfect territory for a quad. What would he need to take with him as essentials, i.e filters,oil and stuff lyk that.

Im trying to get as much info together. Thanx in advance ppl. (il be checking thread regularly.

·
Registered
61 Posts
Hi , my mate is considering buying a raptor and taking it abroad, we currently live in england. He wants to take the bike to pakistan. 1st of all the bike will be stripped here, and sent over in bits. How hard will it be to assemble?( he is a complete novice, good at reading manuals though)

And also in pakistan, getting parts is extremely dificult for quads, so i will be sending/shipping him maintenance parts from the uk.iv been told the raptor 700 r very good on maintenence and servicing. So should be ok i hope. The land there is all rough terrain, dusty, perfect territory for a quad. What would he need to take with him as essentials, i.e filters,oil and stuff lyk that.

Im trying to get as much info together. Thanx in advance ppl. (il be checking thread regularly.
hi,