Raptor Forum banner
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Still haven't decided if I'm gonna attempt to jet my quad myself or just take it in somewhere, but I guess either way I need to know the answer.

I have a dynojet jet kit, wondering if the jets it comes with will work with a full Yoshi exhaust and hotcams stage 1 cam.

·
Registered
350 Posts
which stage jet kit?

·
Registered
135 Posts
if it is stage 2 kit it will be fine...
And have a quick look at the jetting instructions shown as a stickie...
It is real easy, I did mine today, took 15-20 mins...
I am no mechanic...
Read the insructions for the jet kit or go to www.dynojet.com and see the pdf file listed against your bike..
It will tell you what jets to run...

·
Registered
56 Posts
Does the stage 2 come with bigger pilots too? like 25s or 27.5s?

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Its a stage 2 jet kit.

Its me and a buddy workin on this, I decided to let him have a go at the jetting. He said he used the recommendation for full exhaust at our elevation. I guess they were the biggest of the 3 sets for our elevation according to the sheet that came with the kit. Figure that should be a good starting point?

I guess I'll look through the sticky at the top of the forum for other ideas as well.

·
Registered
183 Posts
yea thats what i did. just go to teh dealer and say u need the next size bigger or next couple of sizes bigger.

·
Registered
135 Posts
but he has the dynojet kit...
Just follow the instructions man if ya know your bike...
you will know if it lean by backfiring and cracking... if to rich it will blow smoke or just rev real deep sounding rev with no punch anymore, may take a few times to jet it right but once you do, yeeha, it will be cracking...
I am still sorting my own out, been making mods and each mod leans it or richens out...
good luck man !!

·
Registered
130 Posts