Raptor Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Alright guys I could do with some help please, just been to start my 2013 raptor 700 up as it has been about 3 weeks since I was last on it, was just putting spark arrestor back in the exhaust, went in fine and was the right one for my exhaust. Started it up and let it tick over for a couple mins, then went to give it some gas to see what the sound difference was like, noticed that the thumb throttle was stiff, pushed it abit more ( wish I hadn't now, novice here) now it's gone completely slack and when I start quad up it's just revving full whack like its stuck at max. But there isnt any resistance on the thumb throttle now it's just slack. I'm a novice so I dont even know where to start or what has happened to it. Any help I would muchly appreciate
Thanks again.

·
Super Moderator
7,870 Posts
Open the top of that thumb throttle cover and see if a return spring broke. Also follow that cable to the other end and see what the deal is.

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I did take the cover off but as I'm clueless on any of this stuff I'm not sure what its meant to look like anyway and I tried having a look but was struggling to follow cable down without taking plastics off. I did try finding vids on youtube but couldnt find anything.

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Just taken cover off and the throttle returns so I'm guessing the spring is not the problem? Is it sticking some where and that's why it's on max power soon as I turn it on. Could you take a pic of where I should be looking. Sorry to be a pain I'm just so new to all this

·
Registered
1,870 Posts