Raptor Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, i am new to this thing. I have a 09 raptor 700r with the full jsr pipe, a pc5 programmer, and some other little cosmetic upgrades including a front end haha... but i was wondering what you guys would suggest for my next step for a little more hp's :wow: (gotta love em) i was thinking the fci intake or maybe a cam??? i have no clue i would like some suggestions please.:thumbsup:

·
Cola Crew
1,368 Posts
Do you have an intake now? The hotcam 2 will give you some more on top (it just revs faster than stock) and is a very ez to do mod..

·
Registered
1,516 Posts
Intake (you're not running the stocker are you?), cam + piston... Do the cam and piston at the same time, ain't much longer to do so you'll save time.

·
From The Stix 2 Da Brix
11,616 Posts
11:1-11.5:1 CP piston and HC3 run curve 2 on with DL curves you'll be surprised what it gains.

·
Registered
1,450 Posts
As always, some more info on your $ allowance and ride style will help in guidance.
A cam and intake with a new map will be noticeable improvement. As far as intake I would definitely spend the extra money to get the FCI if you think you will continue to mod power in the future. Its more flow than you will use at this point, but it will be there when you go further with a build. The tube & filter are huge?

One thing I played around with was gearing for more power. Its very cheap and easy to swap sprockets. There are a lot of guys on here that run a 15t front which I don't understand. I rarely exceed 60mph. Personally I want to launch from low speed as fast as possible, so I geared down instead and love it. It was a big improvement for me in the hills.

·
Cola Crew
1,368 Posts