Raptor Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey everyone im new to the rappy's, ive always had a banshee. i bought a 2008 se blue and white. love it btw. So i ride at little sahara utah and am wondering which turbo kit would perform best there? I know theres k&t thats has ran their kit there, and i think jvr/d7 has ran there but i havent seen any other kits there. I have seen(and beat :cool:) some turbo's that kids have tried to fab up i guess and they wouldnt spool or this or that but any help........?????? O and btw if k&t is on here id love to chat about your kit cause you guys dont answer phones lol:burnout:

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
ya, I LOVE the "shocker" bike! I just havent seen them run on long steep hills like the face at sand mtn utah, and dont know how they'll perform there..?

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Anyone ridden both that glamis run and the face at little sahara utah?? I wonder how they compare in the steepness? if thats a work ha. hey nice exhaust brett! ha

·
8SEVENTY3
1,336 Posts
I wouldnt buy anything except an English Racing turbo kit if I was in the market for turbo kits. They have been doing a lot of research and work to keep going faster and faster. They have had bikes pushing a lot of power together for a while after upgrading a few small things. I have a big cc high hp raptor and the races between their drag bike and I werent even close. They ran extremely fast up olds hill at Glamis and ran back and forth to some other sand flats a few times with that same bike, which is a 5+ mile ride. I would give them a call and tell them what kind of power and what kind of riding you are wanting to do with your bike and have them set you up with a price. 360-210-7484

·
Premium Member
1,836 Posts
I think all the kits will love the long hills. With that said I lovely ER kits. Not a problem to report. My Duner has 50-60 hrs on it.

·
Registered
2,183 Posts