Raptor Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
135 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Any one race with WORCS? They are coming to a track pretty close to me, and Im thinking about doing it. I never raced before but it looks like it be a heck of a blast for 100 bucks or so. I have my raptor setup for trails, but I think a few minor changes and I might be track worthy.

What do you guys think 700 for racing?

·
Dirty Lil Bastard
602 Posts
If you're in good shape it's alright on the track. If you haven't been to the track I'd definitely work in some practice. You'll get pretty amped at your first race and be pretty white knuckled so to feel like your hands are going to explode is normal. I have about the same setup engine wise and it's pretty fast on the hole shot. This is my first year racing and I love it...although I'm dumping the Raptor for a 450. Just way too much bike for me to lug around the track and cost way too much to get MX ready. Talk to DevilDog he seems to be Raptor MX guru on here.

·
Registered
1,045 Posts
i race WORCS when i have the opportunity. if you're going to race, be in GREAT SHAPE! once you're through the MX section of the course, expect atleast 5+ miles on non-stop whoops that can get pretty deep. the whoops start at the end of the MX track and don't stop until you get back to the MX track.

races for the class you'll enter usually last about an hour. if you want you can race the unclassified race. all the pro, pro-am, and pretty much all of the series regulars enter this race because it's the only time they open the entire course for all participants to see (it's more of a "pay to practice" than a race.) the friday practice is only open to the MX portion of the track. it's a short event so you'll only be able to get 2 laps in, and it's half the price of the other classes. if you go this route and feel like you're in good enough shape to do four or five laps, return to the WORCS trailer and sign-up for the class you qualify for.