Raptor Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
4,986 Posts
RS2 is better. Motosport.com , TQSATV , Rockymountainatv :)

·
Registered
4,986 Posts
I'm no expert on the yoshimira line but from what I understand the rs2 is the pro (race) comp. model and the rs7 is quieter and engineered more for trail riders with a little different tq. curve. Don't mark my words here but if I remember correctly the rs2 put out an extra pony or two on the dyno. If you really want the best single out there then go for the curtis sparks xx6. It is equal to duals as far as HP until you get up over 80horse or more.

·
Banned
2,642 Posts
I'm no expert on the yoshimira line but from what I understand the rs2 is the pro (race) comp. model and the rs7 is quieter and engineered more for trail riders with a little different tq. curve. Don't mark my words here but if I remember correctly the rs2 put out an extra pony or two on the dyno. If you really want the best single out there then go for the curtis sparks xx6. It is equal to duals as far as HP until you get up over 80horse or more.
Any of the sparks pipe are better than the yoshi systems

·
Registered
4,986 Posts
Yeah 686 is right any of the sparks are better. The x6 is the standard core and the xx6 is the big core.

·
Registered
240 Posts
These guys are right, I just bought an RS7 setup because it was a good deal and already want some duals!

·
Premium Member
242 Posts
I have the RS7 and have no complaints. I also got an awesome deal on mine on here, cheaper than a slip on. However Yoshimura doesn't make them anymore.

·
Banned
2,642 Posts
I have the RS7 and have no complaints. I also got an awesome deal on mine on here, cheaper than a slip on. However Yoshimura doesn't make them anymore.